Have you ever lost your child’s FAVORITE thing in the whole wide world?

I have.

We left Lilly’s favorite blanket at church one Sunday. The next day I called to check and the Daycare Worker said she hadn’t seen a blanket. I panicked. We did eventually get the blanket back, but I immediately made a resolution to LABEL Lilly’s favorite items, just in case.

I was excited to get the chance to review Applied Labels. I chose the ‘elegant’ font and two lines of text, with Lilly’s name and my phone number. You can choose a design if you only want one line of text. The labels are machine washable, which is great, but they are not made of fabric. The labels can be applied to any type of tag, or the inside sole of a shoe. I’m not sure why you would need to label your kid’s shoes, but I guess some one wants to!

You sandwich the garment tag in between two labels on items that will need to be washed frequently. I think it’s a good idea to use these in jackets, and I can see how it continue to be a useful item through school years. The first item I labeled was Lilly’s blanket. I really like the fact that although the label is durable you can take the label off just by cutting off the ends and pulling. The labels are also dishwasher safe and made in USA.

The back of the Applied Label on the blanket tag

Unfortunately, Lilly ripped the label off of her blanket before I was able to take a picture of it after washing. 😦 It came out of the washer and dryer looking very much like it came in, but it was no match for my two year old! I think Applied Labels are great, but I think they would work better on items for newborns, because at this point Lilly notices if I stick a label on something.

Do you use labels? What are your favorites?

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. Tomoson Product review & giveaway Disclosure.

