I started making Lilly’s food when she was about four months old. I loved being able to control exactly what she was eating and expose her to foods beyond bananas and peas.

I experimented with a few different ways to store the food before I found Fresh Baby Food Trays. These trays are wonderful if you plan on making your own baby food. First I froze my homemade baby food in plastic baggies but they froze in weird positions and were not easy to take on trips. Next I tried freezing them in small tupperware containers which worked great, until she was ready to eat. I had to defrost the whole amount of baby food, even if she only ate a bite. That is when I foudn the Fresh Baby Food Trays. They allowed me to freeze my homemade baby food in 1-2 ounce portions so I could easily grab the right amount and waste less. Perfect!!

Fresh Baby Food Trays are on sale right now at Green Baby Green Mama – for a limited time!

How Do I Store Homemade Baby Food is a post on the Green Baby Green Mama Blog, a division of Green Baby Green Mama

